Circuit Desert & imperial cities & Chefchaouen

1st day: Marrakech – Gorges du Dades

Program of the day: departure of the Berber farm at 7:30, crossing the High Atlas by the beginning of its central part and the highest road pass of Morocco: the Tizi Tichka pass “2260m altitude”, contrasting landscapes , descent to the rare pearl of Morocco “ancient and exceptional Ksar, the Kasbah of Ait Ben Haddou, cited as World Heritage of Humanity by UNESCO”. Guided tour of the Kasbah and we will resume our route through the town of 0uarzazate and its beautiful kasbah “Kasbah of Taourirte” (monument classified national heritage). We will continue our route to the Dades valley and the Dades gorges through the Regs (stony desert) through the Skoura Palm Grove and the valley of roses. Night in a beautiful guest house run by a Berber couple.

2nd day: Gorges du Dades – Merzouga

Program of the day: Departure after breakfast, after crossing the Dades Valley we continue our journey on a desert plateau between the High Atlas Mountains and Mount Saghro (one of the great mountains of the Anti Atlas Mountains to the town of Tinerhir where we will visit an old Kasbah which dates from the 16th century and we will continue our route along the Todra valley and its beautiful Gorges.After a small stop at the gorge will resume the road along the Regs crossing a series of palm groves to the center of Erfoud and the palm grove of Tafilalet (the largest palm grove of the kingdom) that will cross in width and we will continue our route to the great Erg, “Erg Chebbi” known for its Bigger and taller sand dunes in Morocco is one of the most famous in North Africa “in Merzouga and exactly at the Ksar Merzouga hotel which looks directly on the dunes you will take dromedaries to go deep into the sand dunes and spend a night under the tent in the middle of an ocean of dunes. The day will also be punctuated by the meeting of one or more families of nomads.

3rd day: Merzouga – Fez

Program of the day: Departure after breakfast. The route from Merzouga to Fez is fascinating, it takes us through the Oasis of Tafilalet, the High Atlas by the beginning of its eastern part by the gorge of Ziz and the Talghoumte pass 1907m altitude, the city of Midelt and we also cross the Middle Atlas by the pass of Zad 2178m high, the city of Ifrane, the city of Imouzer Kandar. The arrival in Fez will be around 17 h.

4th day: Fez

Program of the day: Meeting at 9:00 with a local guide who will accompany us to discover this wonderful capital founded in the 8th century. 2nd night in Fez.

5th day: Fes – Chefchaouene

ü  Program of the day: Departure from Fès at 8:00 direction Chefchaouen, climbing road on the mountain range of Rif. After 4 hours drive we will arrive at the blue city Chefchaouen and after settling in one of its beautiful Riads, you will be free to discover this Blue Pearl.

6th day: Chefchaouene – Rabat

Program of the day: Departure at 9:00 to Rabat (administrative capital of Morocco and 3rd imperial city of Morocco after Marrakech and Fez), visit the Mohamed V Mausoleum and Hassan II, the Hassan Mosque.

7th day: Rabat – Casablanca – Marrakech

Program of the day: Departure from Rabat at 9:00, we will take the highway to the city of Casablanca where we stop to visit the Hassan II mosque (a religious and cultural complex, built on nine acres with a prayer room , a bathing room, baths, a madrasa school, a library and a museum 5th largest mosque in the world with its highest minaret in the world (201m high) After this beautiful stop we will cross the capital kingdom and continue our journey to Marrakech.

 

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Circuit : Désert & villes impériales Chefchaouen

1er jour : Marrakech – Gorges du Dades

Départ de votre hôtel à 7h30, traversée du Haut Atlas par le début de sa partie centrale et par le plus haut col routier du Maroc : le col de Tizi n’Tichka « 2260m d’altitude », paysages contrastés, descente jusqu’à la perle rare du Maroc « ancien et exceptionnel Ksar, la Kasbah des Ait Ben Haddou, cite classé patrimoine mondial de l’humanité par UNESCO ». Visite guidée de la Kasbah puis on reprendra notre route en passant par la ville de Ouarzazate et sa belle kasbah « la Kasbah de Taourirte » (monument classé patrimoine national). On continuera notre route vers la vallée du Dadès et les gorges du Dadès à travers les Regs (désert caillouteux) en passant par la Palmeraie de Skoura et la vallée des roses. Nuit dans une belle maison d’hôtes tenue par un couple berbère.

2ème jour : Gorges du Dadès – Merzouga

Après le petit déjeuner, traversée de la vallée du Dadès puis route sur un plateau désertique entre la chaîne du Haut Atlas et le Mont Saghro (une des grandes montagnes de la chaîne de l’Anti Atlas) jusqu’à la ville de Tinerhir où on visitera une ancienne Kasbah qui date du 16ème siècle et on continuera notre route le long de la vallée du Todgha et de ses belles Gorges. Après une petite halte aux gorges on reprendra la route le long des Regs en traversant toute une série de palmeraies jusqu’au centre d’Erfoud et la palmeraie de Tafilalet (la plus grande palmeraie du royaume) qu’on traversera en largeur et nous continuerons notre route vers le grand Erg,  « Erg Chebbi » connu pour ses plus grandes et hautes dunes de sable dans le Maroc et c’est l’un des déserts les plus réputés dans le nord de l’Afrique »  à Merzouga. Arrivés à l’hôtel Ksar Merzouga qui donne directement sur les dunes, vous prendrez des dromadaires pour aller profondément dans les dunes de sable admirer le coucher du soleil et passer une nuit sous la tente au milieu d’un Océan de dunes. La journée sera aussi ponctuée par la rencontre d’une ou plusieurs familles de nomades.

3ème jour : Merzouga – Fès

Départ après le petit déjeuner. La route de Merzouga à Fès est fascinante, elle nous fait traverser les Oasis de Tafilalet, le Haut Atlas par le début de sa partie Orientale par les gorges de Ziz et par le col de Talghoumte 1907m d’altitude, la ville de Midelt et nous fait traverser aussi le Moyen Atlas par le col de Zad 2178m d’altitude, la ville d’Ifrane, la ville d’Imouzer Kandar. L’arrivée à Fès se fera en fin d’après midi.

4ème jour : Fès

Rdv à 9h00 avec un guide local qui vous accompagnera à la découverte de cette merveilleuse capitale fondée au 8ème siècle. 2ème Nuit à Fès.

5ème jour : Fès – Chefchaouene

Départ de Fès à 8h00 direction Chefchaouen, route grimpant sur la chaîne montagneuse du Rif. Après 4 heures de route on arrivera à la ville bleue Chefchaouen et après s’être installés dans un de ses beaux Riads, vous serez libres pour découvrir cette Perle bleue.

6ème jour : Chefchaouene – Rabat 

Départ à 9h00 direction Rabat (Capitale administrative du Maroc et 3ème ville impériale du Maroc après Marrakech et Fès), visite du Mausolée Mohamed V et Hassan II, la mosquée Hassan.

7ème jour : Rabat – Casablanca – Marrakech

Départ de Rabat à 9h00, on prendra l’autoroute jusqu’à la ville de Casablanca où on s’arrêtera visiter la mosquée Hassan II (un complexe religieux et culturel, aménagé sur neuf hectares qui comporte une salle de prières, une salle d’ablutions, des bains, une école coranique (madrasa), une bibliothèque et un musée). 5ème grande mosquée du monde avec son minaret le plus haut du monde (201m de hauteur). Après cette belle halte on traversera la capitale économique du royaume et nous continuerons notre route jusqu’à Marrakech.

 

 

Votre avis nous intéresse !

Votre adresse mail ne sera pas visible.