Marrakech->Taroudant->Ouarzazate->Merzouga

1st day: Marrakech – Taroudant

Program of the day: Departure at 8:30 to the city of Taroudant (the small Marrakech, a citadel between the High and Anti Atlas, important city and one of the oldest in Morocco, at the level of architectural heritage, cultural and historical undeniable and second capital of the plain of Sous.

We will leave Marrakech by the road n ° 7 one of the most impressive roads of mountains of the Kingdom to climb the foothills of the High Atlas and engage in the gorges of Moulay Brahim and continue the winding road that will offer us beautiful panoramic views over villages on earth, on terraced crops gradually rising over 135 km, to reach the Tizi N’Test pass (2100m above sea level) from where we will discover a splendid panorama of the plain and the valley of the Sous, between Jebel Siroua (the highest peak of the Anti Atlas) and the Ocean and continue the descent to the plain of Sous and the city of Taroudant. After settling in the hotel we go out to visit the city and go around the ramparts Carriage. The day will also be punctuated by several photo stops and the visit of the Tinmel mosque built in the 12th century.

2nd day : Taroudant – Ouarzazate – Valley of the Roses

Program of the day: After breakfast, we will leave Taroudant by the N10 road. Beautiful road in the plain between the High and the Anti Atlas to the village of Taliouine which is located in a region of great beauty where is one of the most beautiful geological folds of Morocco, at 1080m of altitude (the region is the capital of saffron, all the saffron of the country comes from this village and its surroundings.We will make a small stop in a local cooperative to discover all about “the red gold.” After this small stop we will continue our splendid route in the arid mountains of the Oriental Anti Atlas where each turn will reveal different points of view! and where a few rare green areas break the ocher of the rocky mountains through the Tizi n’Taghatine pass 1886m, Tizi n’Ikhsane 1650m and Tizi n’Bachkoum 1700m that offer panoramic views of beautiful desert landscapes.On arrival in Ouarzazate we will take a short break at the Kasbah Taourirte (site classified national heritage l), then we will continue our route to the Valley of Roses through the Palm Grove of Skoura. Night in the Valley of Roses.

3rd day: Ouarzazate – Merzouga

Program of the day: we will resume our route to the valley and the Dades Gorge and continue the road to the city of Tinerhir to visit the famous Todra Gorge and continue our route through the palm Tinejdad and a series of villages and small palm groves up to the old Sijilmassa “(Rissani town) ancient big port of the caravans, big center of trade in the north of Africa and cradle of the current dynasty” where we will stop to visit its weekly market . After this beautiful stop we will follow the road to the big Erg, Erg Chebbi “(sand desert) the largest and highest sand dunes in Morocco and one of the most famous in northern Africa”. At the foot of the sand dunes we will go by camel in the golden dunes to watch the sunset and spend the night in bivouac in the middle of an ocean of sand dunes.

4th day: Merzouga – Agdz

Program of the day: After sunrise we take camels to cross the dunes. Then we will take a road that goes through very arid plateaus on the Anti Atlas through the last small oases and a series of villages to go out in the Draa Valley (the longest valley and palm of Morocco) and the long to the center of Agdz where we will finish the stage of the day. The day will be punctuated by a stop at Nomads provide drugs against diarrhea, antibiotics easy to use, colds, flu, headaches and all you can bring as clothes or shoes that you no longer use to offer.

5th day: Agdz – Marrakech

Program of the day: We will leave the Draa Valley by the RN 9 which will offer us very beautiful panoramic views of very beautiful desert landscapes while crossing the Saghro mountain by the pass Tizi n’Tinifift 1660m altitude and down to the Pearl Rare of Morocco “ancient and exceptional ksar, the Kasbah of Ait Ben Haddou, quoted classified world heritage of humanity by UNESCO”. Visit the Kasbah and continue on a small path that goes through two beautiful valleys, the Ounilla Valley and the Telouète valley to exit directly to the Tichka pass and take the descent to Marrakech.

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Marrakech->Taroudant->Ouarzazate->Merzouga

1er jour Marrakech – Taroudant

Départ à 8h30 direction la ville de Taroudant (la petite Marrakech, une citadelle située entre le Haut et l’Anti Atlas, ville importante et une des plus anciennes du Maroc, au niveau patrimoine architectural, culturel et historique et deuxième capitale de la plaine de Sous.

On quittera Marrakech par la route n°203 une des plus impressionnantes routes de montagnes du Royaume pour gravir les premiers contreforts du Haut Atlas et s’engager dans les gorges de Moulay Brahim et continuer la route sinueuse qui nous offrira de très belles vues panoramiques sur des villages en terre, sur des cultures en terrasse en montant progressivement sur 135 Km, pour atteindre le col du Tizi N’Test (2100m d’altitude) d’où on découvrira un panorama splendide sur la plaine et sur la vallée du Sous, entre le djebel Siroua (le plus haut sommet de l’Anti Atlas) et l’Océan et continuer la descente vers la plaine de Sous et la ville de Taroudant. Après s’être installés à l’hôtel on sortira visiter la ville pour faire le tour des remparts en Calèche. La journée sera aussi ponctuée par plusieurs arrêts photos et par la visite de la Mosquée Tinmel construite au 12ème siècle.

2ème jour : Taroudant – Ouarzazate – Vallée des Roses

Après le petit déjeuner, on quittera Taroudant par la route N10. Magnifique route dans la plaine entre le Haut et l’Anti Atlas jusqu’au village de Taliouine qui se situe dans une région de grande beauté où se trouve l’un des plus beaux plissements géologiques du Maroc, à 1080m d’altitude, la région est la capitale du safran, tout le safran du pays provient de ce village et de ses environs. Nous ferons une petite halte dans une coopérative locale pour découvrir tout sur “l’or rouge”. Après cette petite halte nous continuerons notre splendide route dans les montagnes arides de l’Anti Atlas Oriental où chaque virage nous dévoilera des points de vue différents ! et où quelques rares coins de verdure viennent rompre l’ocre des montagnes rocailleuses en passant par le col  Tizi n’Taghatine 1886m, Tizi n’Ikhsane 1650m et Tizi n’Bachkoum 1700 m qui offrent des vues panoramiques sur de très beaux paysages désertiques. Arrivés à Ouarzazate on fera une petite pause à la Kasbah de Taourirte  (site classé patrimoine national), puis nous continuerons notre route jusqu’à la vallée des Roses en passant par la Palmeraie de Skoura. Nuit dans la vallée des Roses.

3ème jour : Ouarzazate – Merzouga   

Après le petit déjeuner, on prendra la route vers la vallée et les gorges du Dadès et continuerons la route jusqu’à la ville de Tinerhir pour visiter les fameuses gorges du Todgha et poursuivre notre route en passant par la palmeraie de Tinejdad et une série de villages et de petites palmeraies jusqu’à la jadis Sijilmassa « (ville de Rissani) ancien grand port des caravanes, grand centre de commerce dans le nord de l’Afrique et berceau de la dynastie actuelle» où nous nous arrêterons pour visiter son marché hebdomadaire. Après cette belle halte on suivra la route vers le grand Erg, Erg Chebbi « désert de sable où se trouvent les plus grandes et hautes dunes de sable dans le Maroc et c’est un des déserts les plus réputés dans le nord de l’Afrique ». Aux pieds des dunes de sable on partira pour une balade à dos de dromadaire dans les dunes dorées pour assister au coucher de soleil et passer la nuit en bivouac au milieu d’un océan de dunes de sable.

4ème jour : Merzouga – Agdz    

Après le lever du soleil on prendra les dromadaires pour retraverser les dunes. Puis nous prendrons une route qui passe par des plateaux très arides sur l’Anti Atlas en passant par les dernières petites oasis et toute une série de villages pour sortir dans la vallée du Draa (la plus longue vallée et palmeraie du Maroc) et la longer jusqu’au centre de Agdz où on finira l’étape du jour. La journée sera ponctuée par un arrêt chez des Nomades prévoir des médicaments contre la diarrhée, antibiotiques simples à utiliser, rhume, grippe, maux de têtes et tout ce que vous pouvez apporter comme vêtements ou chaussures que vous n’utilisez plus à leur offrir.

5ème jour : Agdz – Marrakech  

On quittera la vallée du Draa par la RN 9 qui nous offrira de très belles vues panoramiques sur de très beaux paysages désertiques tout en traversant le Mont Saghro par le col Tizi n’Tinifift 1660m d’altitude et descendre vers la Perle Rare du Maroc « ancien et exceptionnel ksar,  la Kasbah des Ait Ben Haddou, cite classé patrimoine mondial de l’humanité par l’UNESCO ». Visite de la Kasbah et on continuera sur un petit chemin qui passe par deux belles vallées, la vallée Ounilla et la vallée Telouète pour sortir directement au col deTichka et prendre la descente vers Marrakech.

Votre avis nous intéresse !

Votre adresse mail ne sera pas visible.